• Ceremony honors winners of nursing awards and scholarships

    • Share:
    May 10, 2019
    To support local students in their pursuit of nursing, InterAct for Change recently awarded a total of $8,000 in scholarships. The nonprofit, charitable arm of Interact for Health also honored two people with Nursing Excellence Awards for outstanding contributions to nursing in Ohio, Kentucky or Indiana.
    Ashel Kreutzkamp and Abbie Crookham received Nursing Excellence Awards. Kreutzkamp was honored for her leadership efforts to reduce the harm of opioid abuse in Northern Kentucky. Crookham was recognized for the care she provides to students in the Cincinnati Health Department's school-based health centers at Western Hills and Dater high schools.
    In addition, four students received scholarships:
    • Anna M. Drake Memorial Scholarship: Abby Harrill, Bachelor of Science in nursing, Xavier University.
    • Ida W. Casey Memorial Scholarship: Katherine McAfee, Master of Science in nursing, Xavier University.
    • Laura Rosnagle Memorial Scholarship: Ryan Baumgartner, Master of Science in nursing, Xavier University.
    • Rose Hook Scholarship: Ifeoluwa C. Babarinde, Bachelor of Science in nursing, Northern Kentucky University. 
    Congratulations to all the winners! For more information about the scholarships visit www.interactforchange.org/scholarships.