• State of Emergency in three Ohio Counties

    • Share:
    May 28, 2019
    Governor Mike DeWine

    May 28, 2019

    Dan Tierney: 614-644-0957
    Jill Del Greco: 614-644-0957

    Governor DeWine Declares State of Emergency in Three Ohio Counties

    (COLUMBUS, Ohio)— Ohio Governor Mike DeWine today declared a state of emergency in three Ohio counties that suffered serious damage following severe weather this week. 
    The emergency proclamation will allow:

    State agencies to provide resources and support beyond their normal authority, under the direction of the Ohio Emergency Management Agency (EMA).

    Department of Administrative Services (DAS) to suspend state purchasing requirements to support recovery efforts and obtain needed resources such as water and generators more quickly and efficiently.

    Ohio counties included in Governor DeWine's emergency proclamation include Greene, Mercer, and Montgomery counties.